Last night I finished The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh. Despite the nice cover, the intriguing title, and the promising beginning, I didn’t end up liking it. Its super high rating (4.21 on Goodreads) is a bit baffling to me. Review coming soon.

Also, I recently finished Delicious Foods by James Hannaham, which I reviewed here. I adored it.

 

 

 

 

The only book I’m currently reading is Harry Potter & the Goblet of Fire. Peter asked me a couple months ago to read him Harry Potter and of course I was thrilled to say yes 😀 This is the third time (he thinks it’s the fourth time, honestly I’m not sure) I’ve read the series out loud to him, and who even knows how many times I’ve read it. We’re almost to the end of this one.

 

 

 

Up next? I’m not entirely sure, but I think I might finally read The SilkwormI’m quite surprised I’ve lasted this long without reading it. Part of it is that I haven’t really been in the mood for a mystery, but another part is once I read this one I go back to living in a world where there are no books by JKR that I haven’t yet read. D’:

I still have to read Go Set a Watchman for book club, but the discussion is still 11 days away, and I can probably squeeze another book in before it, which I would prefer to do. It’s best to have the book you’re discussing be the most recent read, for me anyway. Otherwise details start to get fuzzy and I’m more interested in my current book.

This Week in Books is a meme hosted at Lipsyy Lost and Found and WWW Wednesdays is a meme hosted at Taking on a World of Words

4 thoughts on “

    • I hope you end up enjoying it. It’s no fun reading stuff you don’t like it (unless you’re into hate-reading…which I guess I am, from time to time 😉 ). I wasn’t expecting it to be a romance, and I didn’t realize it was a series book until after I’d finished, so I think if you know those things going into it, you’ll probably have a better time with it than I did. I can see the appeal of it, but unfortunately it didn’t work out for me.

  1. I’ve been delaying reading ‘The Silkworm’ for similar reasons. I just keep hoping she puts out another Strike mystery soon! Glad you’re enjoying the re-read of Potter. I always enjoy that. Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

