I want to affect people like a clap of thunder… to inflame their minds with the breadth of my vision, the strength of my conviction and the power of my expression.

Kate Evans (quoting Rosa Luxemburg), Red Rosa

Yes, I did finish this book, and yes, this is the same teaser that’s on the back jacket… but it really sums this book up well and tells you what Rosa’s all about. Before I read the book, I saw it on the back cover of the book, and I was like, “Okay, whatever, that’s cool,” but now that I’ve finished the book I’m like “Hell yes Rosa, you did it!!” A very touching and inspiring story… full review coming soon.

Teaser Tuesday is a book meme hosted at A Daily Rhythm

8 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

